Baby Bat Beauty – Liquid Lipstick (Gemstone Collection) ✰

I ordered two lipsticks from Baby Bat Beauty’s Gemstone Collection; Tiger Eye and Amethyst.  I wore Amethyst once and then proceeded to lose it much to my dismay so I will not be including it in my review – I will be solely focused on Tiger Eye as it is the shade I still have in my possession and have worn more than once.

(I really wish I knew where I lost Amethyst.  It was such a beautiful purple shade.)

IMG_7765

Tiger Eye is described on Baby Bat Beauty’s website as a “warm, earthy red”.  In the tube, it certainly is exactly that and even seems to have a bit of orange in it, but on me – it’s not.

IMG_7766.jpg

To be fair, on someone else, it probably is that true warm red color, but on me and my pale skin, it shows more of a blood red and dries much darker.  I will say that Baby Bat Beauty’s lipsticks are definitely comfortable to wear.  They don’t dry out my lips too badly and I have perpetually chapped lips (probably from years of anxious chewing and picking as well as poor water intake habits).  On the website, Baby Bat Beauty says that their liquid matte lipsticks are kiss proof and with Tiger Eye, I have noticed it does not transfer while I’m eating snacks and chugging water/tea at work.  It lasted a nine hour shift and only at the end of my shift at work did I see I needed to reapply.

The lipstick has a slight scent, I want to say almost cotton candy like (it’s definitely a sweet scent).  Usually, I prefer my makeup to not be scented because of my allergies and skin sensitivity, but it wasn’t too bad with the sweet scent that was in the lipstick and after a while it does fade.

Advice – make sure your lips are probably exfoliated (I recommend Baby Bat Beauty’s Solar Strawberry Lip Scrub because it tastes delicious if you get it in your mouth) and moisturized/hydrated.  If your lips are chapped and have chunks of dry skin (like mine do constantly) the liquid lipstick will eventually clump together on those dry patches (in the lip swatch, you can see that already happening because I’ve chewed my lips nearly raw today).

Personally, I recommend Baby Bat Beauty and their products.  Their products are cruelty free and vegan and they’re trying to create more constantly!  I’m excited to see what they’ll come up with next.

Stay gilded, foxes!

Baby Bat Beauty – Liquid Lipstick (Gemstone Collection) ✰

Leave a comment