After Shock Highlighter Quad by Clionadh Cosmetics ✩

As my first review on Gilded Kit, I thought I would make this about a quad I waited as patiently as I could for (i.e. not very patiently and I have to thank the ladies at Clionadh Cosmetics for putting up with my impatience).

I ordered four shades of highlighter from their Aftershock – High Voltage collection of iridescent highlighters – and when they say iridescent they mean iridescent. According to the description, they achieve this because the highlighters have an invisible base and a color reflect. On their site, they give you plenty of different options to purchase the collection, whether the entire collection, in six or four well palettes, or separately.  All together, there are eight shades to choose from and choosing is probably the hardest part.

I went with ordering one of the quads so I could get four different shades and have a nice variety of different shades so no shade is exactly alike or a dupe of the other.  To start off, I have to say that I love the packaging on this quad.  When you order the quad, you get a lovely little palette that all four come in that is hand painted.

IMG_7342

(Also pictured is the pan of Slaine they set me as a surprise gift which I sadly do not have anymore because I dropped the pan one morning when I had the shakes, but I will be ordering a replacement because it is a beautiful rose gold that I am constantly searching for.)

IMG_7343

Inside the palette they include a mirror and each shade labeled in adorable hand writing as well as Clionadh Cosmetic’s symbol.  Just how much work they put into the packaging of their palettes show that everything they ship out is a labor of love (at least to me).

swatches

From top to bottom are the shades Electrocute, Breaker, High Voltage, and Ohm – the four that I ordered in my quad (as well as an example of my horribly pale skin).

The quality is amazing; the highlighters are so soft and silky; because of that they blend so beautifully.  They are extremely pigmented and a little bit goes a long way.  They can be used to do a sheer highlight if you blend enough or it can be beautifully blinding if you build it up (which is what I prefer to do).

Conclusion?  Give Clionadh Cosmetics a shot – their cosmetics are gorgeous and they’re absolute sweethearts, they do wonderful work, and they know what they’re doing.  Their Aftershock – High Voltage highlighters are going to be 100% Vegan and Cruelty Free as well %100 Talc and Paraben – Free.

After Shock Highlighter Quad by Clionadh Cosmetics ✩

Leave a comment